I love baritone Ukulele!

Yes, I love baritone ukulele, specifically the Kala KA-B baritone ukulele wot I bought recently. I’ve been playing it so much lately that it’s starting to feel weird whenever I pick up my Martin acoustic guitar now! I managed to snag myself a rather nice hard case for my uke for £28 off ebay the other day – it arrived this morning 🙂

My new Kala KA-B baritone ukulele in all its glory! 🙂

Other than playing a lot of ukulele, I’ve also been recording and gigging a lot. I played a show in Mansfield the other weekend, that was a lot of fun, and I got a great reception – so much so that I’m playing at the venue (the Intake Club) again in a week. I’ve also got a show on the 8th in Long Eaton, and then lots of Nottingham shows booked for May. Oh, and of course there’s my Glastonbudget festival appearance then too, which I can’t wait for! Check out the ‘shows’ page on my site for more info on my gigs.

Recording wise, I am working on material for the new album, it’s all very early stages, but I’ve got so much material ready I just wanted to start getting stuff down, even though another release is a long way off yet! Here’s a video of me recording some bass for a track called ‘Remember Me’:

And as many of you already know, I’m releasing a cover of Katy Perry’s hit single ‘Hot n Cold’ as a digital download this month, via iTunes, my website & Amazon MP3. More details on that to follow, but for now you can watch the music video here:

 

Hot n Cold - a Katy Perry cover by Marc Reeves - coming April 2011

Lastly, I posted a video blog to Youtube today, where I talk in depth about some of the stuff I have mentioned here, as well as my September tour and a few other things. ‘Ave a gander at that here:

About Marc Reeves

Folk-pop singer songwriter from Nottingham, UK. 'Sweet, soulful & sentimental songs - Reeves has a superb vocal quality and the lyrics to match' – Evening Post 'His lyrics, music and voice ooze a rare musical maturity that defies his age' – LeftLion magazine 'Listening to the tracks on the album it is staggering when you realise that the voice behind these lyrics is only just on the cusp of turning twenty years old' – Nottingham LIVE magazine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

