Fan mail from China?

Today has been a day just like any other in many ways, but it’s been a good one! I finally got back into making the new record, after several days of feeling frustrated and lethargic. Of course, I do happen to end up in a creative mood on the days I’m supposed to be doing uni assignments! Another late night again then, I guess! Oh well, it’s been a good day; my new speaker stands arrived, Gallery 47’s new album arrived, plus I got some great sounding vocal & bass tracks down, and did a bit of mixing work to boot!

Ok, ok, I know what you’re thinking – what’s the title of this post about then? Well, I shall tell you, because I’m nice like that….

So I also received an email today. Said email was apparently sent by someone called Wanson from China, and I can only assume that they thought they were contacting my (non-existent) management or something, as they were addressing me indirectly. They explained how they are a big fan of me and my music, and that they wanted to be able to get a signed photo.

Whilst the email was lovely and very flattering, I’m not sure if it’s some kind of spam or not. I’ve also no idea why anyone would want a signed photo of me 😛 But if this person is for real and they really are that big a fan, well, that’s very cool – makes me feel rock and roll! 😛

So, Wanson, if you are out there and you are reading this – let me know and I will be in touch 🙂

If not and it’s just some kind of spam thing – it put a smile on my face regardless!

About Marc Reeves

Folk-pop singer songwriter from Nottingham, UK. 'Sweet, soulful & sentimental songs - Reeves has a superb vocal quality and the lyrics to match' – Evening Post 'His lyrics, music and voice ooze a rare musical maturity that defies his age' – LeftLion magazine 'Listening to the tracks on the album it is staggering when you realise that the voice behind these lyrics is only just on the cusp of turning twenty years old' – Nottingham LIVE magazine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

