Cher Lloyd ‘Swagger Jagger’ cover & Future Sound of Notttingham update

Hey everyone,

So I spent a day the other day putting together a cover of Cher Lloyd’sSwagger Jagger‘, as well as an accompanying video. This was primarily a Youtube project, so I doubt I’ll ever be releasing it as a song on its own. I had a lot of fun with recording the song and making the video, as it was an opportunity to be a bit silly and make fun of myself a bit. I’m typically a bit of a miserable sod, who takes himself far too seriously, so it was cool to have the chance to be less serious! 🙂

You can watch/listen to the end result here:

Direct link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ecuFA6ziuPk

As well as that, I’d just like to update those who have been following me in the semi-finals of the Future Sound of Nottingham competition. Unfortunately I didn’t get quite enough votes to make it through to the final, but the competition was extremely tough, and I can’t thank you all enough who showed your support by voting and sharing around the voting poll with your friends and family. I was really overwhelmed by how supportive people were!

As it stands, I got a great gig out of it playing to around 1000 people in the city of Nottingham, in the Market Square, and plenty of attention and new fans gained through the exposure being a semi finalist earned me. I couldn’t ask for more really!

You can watch my set at Market Square here:

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD369F8C59E618F50

I have lots of gigs coming up, so check here for the latest news on where I’m playing!

See you soon!
Marc.

About Marc Reeves

Folk-pop singer songwriter from Nottingham, UK. 'Sweet, soulful & sentimental songs - Reeves has a superb vocal quality and the lyrics to match' – Evening Post 'His lyrics, music and voice ooze a rare musical maturity that defies his age' – LeftLion magazine 'Listening to the tracks on the album it is staggering when you realise that the voice behind these lyrics is only just on the cusp of turning twenty years old' – Nottingham LIVE magazine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

